You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to issues@solr.apache.org by "Eric Pugh (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2024/11/08 12:35:00 UTC

[jira] [Resolved] (SOLR-17495) Change CLI DeleteTool deleting of configs to opt in instead of default behavior

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SOLR-17495?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]

Eric Pugh resolved SOLR-17495.
------------------------------
    Fix Version/s: main (10.0)
       Resolution: Fixed

> Change CLI DeleteTool deleting of configs to opt in instead of default behavior
> -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: SOLR-17495
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SOLR-17495
>             Project: Solr
>          Issue Type: Sub-task
>          Components: cli
>    Affects Versions: main (10.0)
>            Reporter: Eric Pugh
>            Assignee: Eric Pugh
>            Priority: Major
>              Labels: pull-request-available
>             Fix For: main (10.0)
>
>          Time Spent: 1h 10m
>  Remaining Estimate: 0h
>
> In discussion on SOLR-17488 we identified that the --delete-config option, which by default is true, is an odd user experience.   You need to do a --delete-config false to not delete a config.
>  
> However, i think deleting a collection and deleting a config are two seperate conceptual things in reality.   
>  
> So in 10, lets make --delete-config something you opt into otherwise configs are NOT deleted.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.20.10#820010)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: issues-unsubscribe@solr.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: issues-help@solr.apache.org