You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to dev@ranger.apache.org by "Sailaja Polavarapu (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2019/08/27 00:24:00 UTC

[jira] [Updated] (RANGER-2552) Adding a user to a group is resetting the role/permissions of the user

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/RANGER-2552?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]

Sailaja Polavarapu updated RANGER-2552:
---------------------------------------
    Attachment: 0001-RANGER-2552-Fixed-code-to-update-the-user-role-permi.patch

> Adding a user to a group is resetting the role/permissions of the user
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: RANGER-2552
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/RANGER-2552
>             Project: Ranger
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>          Components: Ranger, usersync
>    Affects Versions: 2.0.0
>            Reporter: Sailaja Polavarapu
>            Assignee: Sailaja Polavarapu
>            Priority: Major
>             Fix For: 2.1.0
>
>         Attachments: 0001-RANGER-2552-Fixed-code-to-update-the-user-role-permi.patch
>
>
> When a user is added to a group that doesn't have role assignments, then the user permissions are reset to "USER".



--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.3.2#803003)