You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to user@turbine.apache.org by Steve <tu...@knology.net> on 2002/02/01 06:12:29 UTC

[REPOST] Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs (long!)

I posted this a couple of days back, but maybe it got lost in the deluge.
Can anyone help me out on this?  I'd really appreciate it.  Thanks.

Steve

-----Original Message-----
From: Steve [mailto:turbine_user@knology.net]
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2002 10:18 PM
To: Turbine-User
Subject: Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs (long!)


Hi all:

I could use a little (lot of!) help with this.  I've been attempting to
generate Peers for a "legacy" Oracle database (read "legacy" as changes to
the schema are problematic) and the Torque-generated classses won't compile.
Most of my problems seem to stem from having combination PKs that exist in
multiple relationships, which is perfectly valid, but Torque doesn't seem to
like it.

Example:  Consider the following very simple schema of 3 entities: a Company
which may contain many Offices and many Employees.

<database>
  <table name="COMPANY">
    <column name="CODE" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="15"
type="VARCHAR"/>
  </table>
  <table name="OFFICE">
    <column name="COMPANY_CODE" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="15"
type="VARCHAR"/>
    <column name="ID" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="5"
type="VARCHAR"/>
    <foreign-key foreignTable="COMPANY">
      <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="CODE"/>
    </foreign-key>
  </table>
  <table name="EMPLOYEE">
    <column name="ID" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="9"
type="VARCHAR"/>
    <column name="COMPANY_CODE" required="true" size="15" type="VARCHAR"/>
    <column name="OFFICE_ID" size="5" type="VARCHAR"/>
    <foreign-key foreignTable="OFFICE">
      <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="COMPANY_CODE"/>
      <reference local="OFFICE_ID" foreign="ID"/>
    </foreign-key>
    <foreign-key foreignTable="COMPANY">
      <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="CODE"/>
    </foreign-key>
  </table>
</database>

But Torque has problems with the Employee entity, because its column,
company_code, exists in two FK relationships: one with Company and one with
Office.  This is a perfectly valid database design, however, if you consider
the following.  An employee's company_code is required, but his office_id is
optional; but if the office_id is entered, it should be constrained against
the values in the Office entity.

Seems reasonable right?

Here's the compile errors.  These appear in the getEmployees &
getEmployeesJoinOffice methods of BaseCompany.

    [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:313: cannot resolve
symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
    [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
    [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
getOfficeId() );
    [javac]                                                            ^
    [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:314: cannot resolve
symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
    [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
    [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
getOfficeId() );
    [javac]                                                         ^
    [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:336: cannot resolve
symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
    [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
    [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
getOfficeId() );
    [javac]                                                            ^
    [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:337: cannot resolve
symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
    [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
    [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
getOfficeId() );
    [javac]                                                         ^
    [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:377: cannot resolve
symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
    [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
    [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
getOfficeId() );
    [javac]                                                            ^
    [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:378: cannot resolve
symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
    [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
    [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
getOfficeId() );
    [javac]                                                         ^
    [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:390: cannot resolve
symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
    [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
    [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
getOfficeId() );
    [javac]                                                            ^
    [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:391: cannot resolve
symbol
    [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
    [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
    [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
getOfficeId() );
    [javac]                                                         ^
    [javac] 8 errors

BUILD FAILED

Based on the error messages, it looks like an error in the Object.vm
template.  I, however, wasn't programmer enough to figure out the template's
FK logic enough to be sure anything that I "fixed" wouldn't break something
else.  Can anyone else help?

Steve


--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:
<ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail:
<ma...@jakarta.apache.org>



--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:   <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail: <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>


Re: [REPOST] Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs (long!)

Posted by John McNally <jm...@collab.net>.
It is not broken wrt

<fk><ref1/><ref2/></fk>  at least I have that compiling fine in scarab.

It appears to be broken when the same <ref1/> is defined within another
<fk>.

john mcnally

Steve wrote:
> 
> Thanks for the reply.  I basically did what you suggested by leaving out the
> FK relations altogether and writing custom code to handle the relationships.
> It's annoying though, not to have the select joins, because a select from
> multiple tables forces one to parse the Village resultset directly.  C'est
> la vie.
> 
> My main reason for posting was I figured someone would have seen this before
> and had perhaps worked around it for themselves, since it really does appear
> that Torque is broken with regard to combination PKs.  Since I really want
> the join selets, I'll delve back into Object.vm and see what I can see.
> 
> Thanks again.
> Steve
> 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: jmcnally [mailto:jmcnally]On Behalf Of John McNally
> Sent: Friday, February 01, 2002 1:56 AM
> To: Turbine Users List
> Subject: Re: [REPOST] Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs
> (long!)
> 
> Your xml looks correct.  I have not tested the case you describe.  If
> you are unable to debug Object.vm, I can only suggest that you use
> complexObjectModel=false in torque.properties (or build.properties?)
> This will give you much simpler objects which do not attempt to
> construct relationships through the fk's.  Also, since you are not using
> the sql, an alternative is to leave out the second foreign key relation
> and writing custom code to deal with it.
> 
> john mcnally
> 
> Steve wrote:
> >
> > I posted this a couple of days back, but maybe it got lost in the deluge.
> > Can anyone help me out on this?  I'd really appreciate it.  Thanks.
> >
> > Steve
> >
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Steve [mailto:turbine_user@knology.net]
> > Sent: Monday, January 28, 2002 10:18 PM
> > To: Turbine-User
> > Subject: Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs (long!)
> >
> > Hi all:
> >
> > I could use a little (lot of!) help with this.  I've been attempting to
> > generate Peers for a "legacy" Oracle database (read "legacy" as changes to
> > the schema are problematic) and the Torque-generated classses won't
> compile.
> > Most of my problems seem to stem from having combination PKs that exist in
> > multiple relationships, which is perfectly valid, but Torque doesn't seem
> to
> > like it.
> >
> > Example:  Consider the following very simple schema of 3 entities: a
> Company
> > which may contain many Offices and many Employees.
> >
> > <database>
> >   <table name="COMPANY">
> >     <column name="CODE" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="15"
> > type="VARCHAR"/>
> >   </table>
> >   <table name="OFFICE">
> >     <column name="COMPANY_CODE" required="true" primaryKey="true"
> size="15"
> > type="VARCHAR"/>
> >     <column name="ID" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="5"
> > type="VARCHAR"/>
> >     <foreign-key foreignTable="COMPANY">
> >       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="CODE"/>
> >     </foreign-key>
> >   </table>
> >   <table name="EMPLOYEE">
> >     <column name="ID" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="9"
> > type="VARCHAR"/>
> >     <column name="COMPANY_CODE" required="true" size="15" type="VARCHAR"/>
> >     <column name="OFFICE_ID" size="5" type="VARCHAR"/>
> >     <foreign-key foreignTable="OFFICE">
> >       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="COMPANY_CODE"/>
> >       <reference local="OFFICE_ID" foreign="ID"/>
> >     </foreign-key>
> >     <foreign-key foreignTable="COMPANY">
> >       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="CODE"/>
> >     </foreign-key>
> >   </table>
> > </database>
> >
> > But Torque has problems with the Employee entity, because its column,
> > company_code, exists in two FK relationships: one with Company and one
> with
> > Office.  This is a perfectly valid database design, however, if you
> consider
> > the following.  An employee's company_code is required, but his office_id
> is
> > optional; but if the office_id is entered, it should be constrained
> against
> > the values in the Office entity.
> >
> > Seems reasonable right?
> >
> > Here's the compile errors.  These appear in the getEmployees &
> > getEmployeesJoinOffice methods of BaseCompany.
> >
> >     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:313: cannot resolve
> > symbol
> >     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
> >     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
> >     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> > getOfficeId() );
> >     [javac]                                                            ^
> >     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:314: cannot resolve
> > symbol
> >     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
> >     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
> >     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> > getOfficeId() );
> >     [javac]                                                         ^
> >     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:336: cannot resolve
> > symbol
> >     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
> >     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
> >     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> > getOfficeId() );
> >     [javac]                                                            ^
> >     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:337: cannot resolve
> > symbol
> >     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
> >     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
> >     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> > getOfficeId() );
> >     [javac]                                                         ^
> >     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:377: cannot resolve
> > symbol
> >     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
> >     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
> >     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> > getOfficeId() );
> >     [javac]                                                            ^
> >     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:378: cannot resolve
> > symbol
> >     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
> >     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
> >     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> > getOfficeId() );
> >     [javac]                                                         ^
> >     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:390: cannot resolve
> > symbol
> >     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
> >     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
> >     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> > getOfficeId() );
> >     [javac]                                                            ^
> >     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:391: cannot resolve
> > symbol
> >     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
> >     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
> >     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> > getOfficeId() );
> >     [javac]                                                         ^
> >     [javac] 8 errors
> >
> > BUILD FAILED
> >
> > Based on the error messages, it looks like an error in the Object.vm
> > template.  I, however, wasn't programmer enough to figure out the
> template's
> > FK logic enough to be sure anything that I "fixed" wouldn't break
> something
> > else.  Can anyone else help?
> >
> > Steve
> >
> > --
> > To unsubscribe, e-mail:
> > <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> > For additional commands, e-mail:
> > <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> >
> > --
> > To unsubscribe, e-mail:
> <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> > For additional commands, e-mail:
> <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> 
> --
> To unsubscribe, e-mail:
> <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> For additional commands, e-mail:
> <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> 
> --
> To unsubscribe, e-mail:   <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> For additional commands, e-mail: <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>

--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:   <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail: <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>


RE: [REPOST] Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs (long!)

Posted by Steve <tu...@knology.net>.
Thanks for the reply.  I basically did what you suggested by leaving out the
FK relations altogether and writing custom code to handle the relationships.
It's annoying though, not to have the select joins, because a select from
multiple tables forces one to parse the Village resultset directly.  C'est
la vie.

My main reason for posting was I figured someone would have seen this before
and had perhaps worked around it for themselves, since it really does appear
that Torque is broken with regard to combination PKs.  Since I really want
the join selets, I'll delve back into Object.vm and see what I can see.

Thanks again.
Steve


-----Original Message-----
From: jmcnally [mailto:jmcnally]On Behalf Of John McNally
Sent: Friday, February 01, 2002 1:56 AM
To: Turbine Users List
Subject: Re: [REPOST] Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs
(long!)


Your xml looks correct.  I have not tested the case you describe.  If
you are unable to debug Object.vm, I can only suggest that you use
complexObjectModel=false in torque.properties (or build.properties?)
This will give you much simpler objects which do not attempt to
construct relationships through the fk's.  Also, since you are not using
the sql, an alternative is to leave out the second foreign key relation
and writing custom code to deal with it.

john mcnally


Steve wrote:
>
> I posted this a couple of days back, but maybe it got lost in the deluge.
> Can anyone help me out on this?  I'd really appreciate it.  Thanks.
>
> Steve
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Steve [mailto:turbine_user@knology.net]
> Sent: Monday, January 28, 2002 10:18 PM
> To: Turbine-User
> Subject: Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs (long!)
>
> Hi all:
>
> I could use a little (lot of!) help with this.  I've been attempting to
> generate Peers for a "legacy" Oracle database (read "legacy" as changes to
> the schema are problematic) and the Torque-generated classses won't
compile.
> Most of my problems seem to stem from having combination PKs that exist in
> multiple relationships, which is perfectly valid, but Torque doesn't seem
to
> like it.
>
> Example:  Consider the following very simple schema of 3 entities: a
Company
> which may contain many Offices and many Employees.
>
> <database>
>   <table name="COMPANY">
>     <column name="CODE" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="15"
> type="VARCHAR"/>
>   </table>
>   <table name="OFFICE">
>     <column name="COMPANY_CODE" required="true" primaryKey="true"
size="15"
> type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <column name="ID" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="5"
> type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <foreign-key foreignTable="COMPANY">
>       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="CODE"/>
>     </foreign-key>
>   </table>
>   <table name="EMPLOYEE">
>     <column name="ID" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="9"
> type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <column name="COMPANY_CODE" required="true" size="15" type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <column name="OFFICE_ID" size="5" type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <foreign-key foreignTable="OFFICE">
>       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="COMPANY_CODE"/>
>       <reference local="OFFICE_ID" foreign="ID"/>
>     </foreign-key>
>     <foreign-key foreignTable="COMPANY">
>       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="CODE"/>
>     </foreign-key>
>   </table>
> </database>
>
> But Torque has problems with the Employee entity, because its column,
> company_code, exists in two FK relationships: one with Company and one
with
> Office.  This is a perfectly valid database design, however, if you
consider
> the following.  An employee's company_code is required, but his office_id
is
> optional; but if the office_id is entered, it should be constrained
against
> the values in the Office entity.
>
> Seems reasonable right?
>
> Here's the compile errors.  These appear in the getEmployees &
> getEmployeesJoinOffice methods of BaseCompany.
>
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:313: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                            ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:314: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                         ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:336: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                            ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:337: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                         ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:377: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                            ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:378: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                         ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:390: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                            ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:391: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                         ^
>     [javac] 8 errors
>
> BUILD FAILED
>
> Based on the error messages, it looks like an error in the Object.vm
> template.  I, however, wasn't programmer enough to figure out the
template's
> FK logic enough to be sure anything that I "fixed" wouldn't break
something
> else.  Can anyone else help?
>
> Steve
>
> --
> To unsubscribe, e-mail:
> <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> For additional commands, e-mail:
> <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
>
> --
> To unsubscribe, e-mail:
<ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> For additional commands, e-mail:
<ma...@jakarta.apache.org>

--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:
<ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail:
<ma...@jakarta.apache.org>



--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:   <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail: <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>


Re: [REPOST] Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs (long!)

Posted by John McNally <jm...@collab.net>.
Your xml looks correct.  I have not tested the case you describe.  If
you are unable to debug Object.vm, I can only suggest that you use
complexObjectModel=false in torque.properties (or build.properties?) 
This will give you much simpler objects which do not attempt to
construct relationships through the fk's.  Also, since you are not using
the sql, an alternative is to leave out the second foreign key relation
and writing custom code to deal with it.

john mcnally


Steve wrote:
> 
> I posted this a couple of days back, but maybe it got lost in the deluge.
> Can anyone help me out on this?  I'd really appreciate it.  Thanks.
> 
> Steve
> 
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Steve [mailto:turbine_user@knology.net]
> Sent: Monday, January 28, 2002 10:18 PM
> To: Turbine-User
> Subject: Problems getting a schema to compile using FKs (long!)
> 
> Hi all:
> 
> I could use a little (lot of!) help with this.  I've been attempting to
> generate Peers for a "legacy" Oracle database (read "legacy" as changes to
> the schema are problematic) and the Torque-generated classses won't compile.
> Most of my problems seem to stem from having combination PKs that exist in
> multiple relationships, which is perfectly valid, but Torque doesn't seem to
> like it.
> 
> Example:  Consider the following very simple schema of 3 entities: a Company
> which may contain many Offices and many Employees.
> 
> <database>
>   <table name="COMPANY">
>     <column name="CODE" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="15"
> type="VARCHAR"/>
>   </table>
>   <table name="OFFICE">
>     <column name="COMPANY_CODE" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="15"
> type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <column name="ID" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="5"
> type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <foreign-key foreignTable="COMPANY">
>       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="CODE"/>
>     </foreign-key>
>   </table>
>   <table name="EMPLOYEE">
>     <column name="ID" required="true" primaryKey="true" size="9"
> type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <column name="COMPANY_CODE" required="true" size="15" type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <column name="OFFICE_ID" size="5" type="VARCHAR"/>
>     <foreign-key foreignTable="OFFICE">
>       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="COMPANY_CODE"/>
>       <reference local="OFFICE_ID" foreign="ID"/>
>     </foreign-key>
>     <foreign-key foreignTable="COMPANY">
>       <reference local="COMPANY_CODE" foreign="CODE"/>
>     </foreign-key>
>   </table>
> </database>
> 
> But Torque has problems with the Employee entity, because its column,
> company_code, exists in two FK relationships: one with Company and one with
> Office.  This is a perfectly valid database design, however, if you consider
> the following.  An employee's company_code is required, but his office_id is
> optional; but if the office_id is entered, it should be constrained against
> the values in the Office entity.
> 
> Seems reasonable right?
> 
> Here's the compile errors.  These appear in the getEmployees &
> getEmployeesJoinOffice methods of BaseCompany.
> 
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:313: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                            ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:314: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                         ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:336: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                            ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:337: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                         ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:377: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                            ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:378: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                         ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:390: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.COMPANY_CODE,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                            ^
>     [javac] D:\torque\src\java\adom\BaseCompany.java:391: cannot resolve
> symbol
>     [javac] symbol  : method getOfficeId  ()
>     [javac] location: class adom.BaseCompany
>     [javac]                    criteria.add(EmployeePeer.OFFICE_ID,
> getOfficeId() );
>     [javac]                                                         ^
>     [javac] 8 errors
> 
> BUILD FAILED
> 
> Based on the error messages, it looks like an error in the Object.vm
> template.  I, however, wasn't programmer enough to figure out the template's
> FK logic enough to be sure anything that I "fixed" wouldn't break something
> else.  Can anyone else help?
> 
> Steve
> 
> --
> To unsubscribe, e-mail:
> <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> For additional commands, e-mail:
> <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> 
> --
> To unsubscribe, e-mail:   <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
> For additional commands, e-mail: <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>

--
To unsubscribe, e-mail:   <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>
For additional commands, e-mail: <ma...@jakarta.apache.org>