You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to dev@yunikorn.apache.org by "Wilfred Spiegelenburg (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2024/04/02 07:48:00 UTC

[jira] [Created] (YUNIKORN-2527) Allow remove and re-add configured queue within cleanup time

Wilfred Spiegelenburg created YUNIKORN-2527:
-----------------------------------------------

             Summary: Allow remove and re-add configured queue within cleanup time 
                 Key: YUNIKORN-2527
                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/YUNIKORN-2527
             Project: Apache YuniKorn
          Issue Type: Bug
          Components: core - common
            Reporter: Wilfred Spiegelenburg
            Assignee: Wilfred Spiegelenburg


When we remove a queue from the config it is marked for cleanup. If we re-add the same queue in the config again before the cleanup gets executed the queue still gets removed.

reproduction:
 * edit config map remove a queue, save
 * immediately edit configmap add the same queue back, save
 * wait for the cleanup to happen



--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.20.10#820010)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@yunikorn.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@yunikorn.apache.org