You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to issues@yunikorn.apache.org by "Wilfred Spiegelenburg (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2024/04/03 11:45:00 UTC
[jira] [Resolved] (YUNIKORN-2527) Allow remove and re-add configured queue within cleanup time
[ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/YUNIKORN-2527?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]
Wilfred Spiegelenburg resolved YUNIKORN-2527.
---------------------------------------------
Fix Version/s: 1.6.0
Resolution: Fixed
Queues can now be removed and added back again within a cleanup cycle
> Allow remove and re-add configured queue within cleanup time
> -------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Key: YUNIKORN-2527
> URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/YUNIKORN-2527
> Project: Apache YuniKorn
> Issue Type: Bug
> Components: core - common
> Reporter: Wilfred Spiegelenburg
> Assignee: Wilfred Spiegelenburg
> Priority: Major
> Labels: pull-request-available
> Fix For: 1.6.0
>
>
> When we remove a queue from the config it is marked for cleanup. If we re-add the same queue in the config again before the cleanup gets executed the queue still gets removed.
> reproduction:
> * edit config map remove a queue, save
> * immediately edit configmap add the same queue back, save
> * wait for the cleanup to happen, queue should still exist after the fix
--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.20.10#820010)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: issues-unsubscribe@yunikorn.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: issues-help@yunikorn.apache.org