You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to users@subversion.apache.org by Giulio Troccoli <Gi...@uk.linedata.com> on 2010/08/26 15:28:38 UTC
Deleteing svn:mergeinfo after reintegration
I have a repostiory with the following svn:mergeinfo property on trunk
/branches/DR:353-683
/branches/xplorer:589-623
Both DR and xplorer branches have been reintegrated and now deleted. Can I delete the mergeinfo then?
The reason I'm asking is because now, when I merge trunk into other branches I have got these mergeinfo too, which I'm not interested in the least, and more than once they confused me.
Giulio Troccoli
Linedata Limited
Registered Office: 85 Gracechurch St., London, EC3V 0AA
Registered in England and Wales No 3475006 VAT Reg No 710 3140 03
RE: Deleteing svn:mergeinfo after reintegration
Posted by Giulio Troccoli <Gi...@uk.linedata.com>.
>
Linedata Limited
Registered Office: 85 Gracechurch St., London, EC3V 0AA
Registered in England and Wales No 3475006 VAT Reg No 710 3140 03
-----Original Message-----
> From: Bob Archer [mailto:Bob.Archer@amsi.com]
> Sent: 26 August 2010 17:47
> To: Giulio Troccoli; users@subversion.apache.org
> Subject: RE: Deleteing svn:mergeinfo after reintegration
>
> > I have a repostiory with the following svn:mergeinfo
> property on trunk
> >
> > /branches/DR:353-683
> > /branches/xplorer:589-623
> >
> > Both DR and xplorer branches have been reintegrated and now
> deleted.
> > Can I delete the mergeinfo then?
> >
> > The reason I'm asking is because now, when I merge trunk into other
> > branches I have got these mergeinfo too, which I'm not
> interested in
> > the least, and more than once they confused me.
> >
> > Giulio Troccoli
>
> I would say, it depends. Do you have any branches that were
> copied from those branches that you might merge into trunk?
>
> BOb
No Bob, all my branches are copied from trunk.
RE: Deleteing svn:mergeinfo after reintegration
Posted by Giulio Troccoli <Gi...@uk.linedata.com>.
>
Linedata Limited
Registered Office: 85 Gracechurch St., London, EC3V 0AA
Registered in England and Wales No 3475006 VAT Reg No 710 3140 03
-----Original Message-----
> From: Bob Archer [mailto:Bob.Archer@amsi.com]
> Sent: 26 August 2010 17:47
> To: Giulio Troccoli; users@subversion.apache.org
> Subject: RE: Deleteing svn:mergeinfo after reintegration
>
> > I have a repostiory with the following svn:mergeinfo
> property on trunk
> >
> > /branches/DR:353-683
> > /branches/xplorer:589-623
> >
> > Both DR and xplorer branches have been reintegrated and now
> deleted.
> > Can I delete the mergeinfo then?
> >
> > The reason I'm asking is because now, when I merge trunk into other
> > branches I have got these mergeinfo too, which I'm not
> interested in
> > the least, and more than once they confused me.
> >
> > Giulio Troccoli
>
> I would say, it depends. Do you have any branches that were
> copied from those branches that you might merge into trunk?
>
> BOb
No Bob, all my branches are copied from trunk.
RE: Deleteing svn:mergeinfo after reintegration
Posted by Bob Archer <Bo...@amsi.com>.
> I have a repostiory with the following svn:mergeinfo property on
> trunk
>
> /branches/DR:353-683
> /branches/xplorer:589-623
>
> Both DR and xplorer branches have been reintegrated and now
> deleted. Can I delete the mergeinfo then?
>
> The reason I'm asking is because now, when I merge trunk into other
> branches I have got these mergeinfo too, which I'm not interested
> in the least, and more than once they confused me.
>
> Giulio Troccoli
I would say, it depends. Do you have any branches that were copied from those branches that you might merge into trunk?
BOb