You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to commits@openmeetings.apache.org by "ASF subversion and git services (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2018/07/26 15:17:00 UTC
[jira] [Commented] (OPENMEETINGS-1896) Notification to user to
close browser tab after changing webcam and mic settings
[ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/OPENMEETINGS-1896?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=16558408#comment-16558408 ]
ASF subversion and git services commented on OPENMEETINGS-1896:
---------------------------------------------------------------
Commit e11ba35322dacdad19a985c04be734641ec1cb6b in openmeetings's branch refs/heads/4.0.x from [~solomax]
[ https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf?p=openmeetings.git;h=e11ba35 ]
[OPENMEETINGS-1896] resources are reorganized, filtering is improved
> Notification to user to close browser tab after changing webcam and mic settings
> --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Key: OPENMEETINGS-1896
> URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/OPENMEETINGS-1896
> Project: Openmeetings
> Issue Type: Improvement
> Reporter: Daniel Ascher
> Assignee: Maxim Solodovnik
> Priority: Minor
>
> When someone uses the check setup link (to change webcam and mic settings) it opens a new tab in their browser. However once the person has used the setup function he is left with an open tab that is completely blank except for the openmeetings logo.
> I am concerned that it will confuse some users who will not realize they need to go back to the previous browser tab to continue with their meeting.
> Please provide an instruction telling them to close the tab when they are finished with the setup. For example, **
> _After saving your audio and video settings you may close this browser tab._
>
--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v7.6.3#76005)