You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to dev@sling.apache.org by "Robert Munteanu (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2014/10/12 00:15:33 UTC

[jira] [Updated] (SLING-3581) Consider prompting the user about uninstalling a bundle/content project when removed from the server

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SLING-3581?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]

Robert Munteanu updated SLING-3581:
-----------------------------------
    Description: 
Currently, when removing a bundle or content project from the server they are not uninstalled. This can be surprising, but also when deleting all related data from the repository can be surprising.

Let's considering adding using a dialog and maybe a per-workspace preference ( or per-server? ) for controlling this behaviour.

  was:After deploying a bundle, remove it from the server and then inspect the logs or the bundle list from the web console. The bundle is still there.

       Priority: Minor  (was: Major)
     Issue Type: Improvement  (was: Bug)
        Summary: Consider prompting the user about uninstalling a bundle/content project when removed from the server  (was: Removing a bundle project from the server does not uninstall the bundle)

> Consider prompting the user about uninstalling a bundle/content project when removed from the server
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: SLING-3581
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SLING-3581
>             Project: Sling
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>          Components: IDE
>            Reporter: Robert Munteanu
>            Priority: Minor
>             Fix For: Sling Eclipse IDE 1.1.0
>
>
> Currently, when removing a bundle or content project from the server they are not uninstalled. This can be surprising, but also when deleting all related data from the repository can be surprising.
> Let's considering adding using a dialog and maybe a per-workspace preference ( or per-server? ) for controlling this behaviour.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)