You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to issues@cloudstack.apache.org by "Anthony Xu (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2013/08/09 21:04:50 UTC

[jira] [Resolved] (CLOUDSTACK-4210) Deleting a template from one zone removes the template from both the zones in which it was available

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-4210?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]

Anthony Xu resolved CLOUDSTACK-4210.
------------------------------------

    Resolution: Fixed
    
> Deleting a template from one zone removes the template from both the zones in which it was available
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: CLOUDSTACK-4210
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLOUDSTACK-4210
>             Project: CloudStack
>          Issue Type: Bug
>      Security Level: Public(Anyone can view this level - this is the default.) 
>          Components: UI
>    Affects Versions: 4.2.0
>         Environment: Latest Cloudstack build from 4.2
> Xenserver Hypervisor
>            Reporter: Pavan Kumar Bandarupally
>            Assignee: Anthony Xu
>            Priority: Blocker
>             Fix For: 4.2.0
>
>
> Two zones are added in my setup and a template is registered with template availability in both the zones. once the template is ready , delete the template from one zone. In UI the template will be removed from both the zones. In the backend the template is available and is listed in database as ready, but in the UI it is not listed.
> Repro steps:
> -----------------
> Create a setup with two zones. 
> Register a template and make it available for both zones.
> Once the template is ready in both zones, delete it from one of the zones.
> In UI the template will be removed from both the zones.
> Check in the database and the template will be mentioned as destroyed for the zone from whichi it was deleted and will be shown as ready for the other zone.
>  

--
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
If you think it was sent incorrectly, please contact your JIRA administrators
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira