You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to dev@tuscany.apache.org by "Kevin Williams (JIRA)" <tu...@ws.apache.org> on 2006/10/10 23:26:19 UTC

[jira] Created: (TUSCANY-820) Configuration info for Command Parameters should include an "index"

Configuration info for Command Parameters should include an "index"
-------------------------------------------------------------------

                 Key: TUSCANY-820
                 URL: http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/TUSCANY-820
             Project: Tuscany
          Issue Type: Improvement
    Affects Versions: Java-Mx
            Reporter: Kevin Williams
             Fix For: Java-Mx


The configuration for command parameters should include an index.  As an example, the current SP example with an OUT parameter has the following associated config file:

<Config xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http:///org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb/config.xsd" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">

	<Command name="getNamedCustomers" SQL="{call GETNAMEDCUSTOMERS(?,?)}" kind="procedure">
		<Parameter direction="IN" columnType="commonj.sdo.String"/>
		<Parameter direction="OUT" columnType="commonj.sdo.IntObject"/>
	</Command>

</Config>

In keeping with our philosophy that only config that needs to vary from the defaults should be provided, the first parameter should not need to be defined since it is of the default IN type.  However, removing the first parameter definition results in the following error.

--------------------
java.lang.RuntimeException: SQL Exception: Parameter 1 cannot be registered as an OUT parameter because it is an IN parameter. 
	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.impl.SPCommandImpl.executeQuery(SPCommandImpl.java:73)
	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.test.StoredProcs.testGetNamedCustomers(StoredProcs.java:116)
--------------------

I assume this error is caused by the runtime inferring index positionally from the config input and the first parameter is necessary as a place holder in order for the OUT parameter to properly have an index of 2.
	



-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: http://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: tuscany-dev-unsubscribe@ws.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: tuscany-dev-help@ws.apache.org


[jira] Resolved: (TUSCANY-820) Configuration info for Command Parameters should include an "index"

Posted by "Brent Daniel (JIRA)" <tu...@ws.apache.org>.
     [ http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/TUSCANY-820?page=all ]

Brent Daniel resolved TUSCANY-820.
----------------------------------

    Resolution: Fixed

> Configuration info for Command Parameters should include an "index"
> -------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: TUSCANY-820
>                 URL: http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/TUSCANY-820
>             Project: Tuscany
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>          Components: Java DAS RDB
>    Affects Versions: Java-Mx
>            Reporter: Kevin Williams
>         Assigned To: Brent Daniel
>             Fix For: Java-Mx
>
>
> The configuration for command parameters should include an index.  As an example, the current SP example with an OUT parameter has the following associated config file:
> <Config xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http:///org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb/config.xsd" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
>     <Command name="getNamedCustomers" SQL="{call GETNAMEDCUSTOMERS(?,?)}" kind="procedure">
>        <Parameter direction="IN" columnType="commonj.sdo.String"/>
>        <Parameter direction="OUT" columnType="commonj.sdo.IntObject"/>
>     </Command>
> </Config>
> In keeping with our philosophy that only config that needs to vary from the defaults should be provided, the first parameter should not need to be defined since it is of the default IN type.  However, removing the first parameter definition results in the following error.
> --------------------
> java.lang.RuntimeException: SQL Exception: Parameter 1 cannot be registered as an OUT parameter because it is an IN parameter. 
> 	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.impl.SPCommandImpl.executeQuery(SPCommandImpl.java:73)
> 	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.test.StoredProcs.testGetNamedCustomers(StoredProcs.java:116)
> --------------------
> I assume this error is caused by the runtime inferring index positionally from the config input and the first parameter is necessary as a place holder in order for the OUT parameter to properly have an index of 2.
> 	

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: http://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: tuscany-dev-unsubscribe@ws.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: tuscany-dev-help@ws.apache.org


[jira] Updated: (TUSCANY-820) Configuration info for Command Parameters should include an "index"

Posted by "Kevin Williams (JIRA)" <tu...@ws.apache.org>.
     [ http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/TUSCANY-820?page=all ]

Kevin Williams updated TUSCANY-820:
-----------------------------------

    Component/s: Java DAS RDB
    Description: 
The configuration for command parameters should include an index.  As an example, the current SP example with an OUT parameter has the following associated config file:

<Config xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http:///org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb/config.xsd" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">

    <Command name="getNamedCustomers" SQL="{call GETNAMEDCUSTOMERS(?,?)}" kind="procedure">
       <Parameter direction="IN" columnType="commonj.sdo.String"/>
       <Parameter direction="OUT" columnType="commonj.sdo.IntObject"/>
    </Command>

</Config>

In keeping with our philosophy that only config that needs to vary from the defaults should be provided, the first parameter should not need to be defined since it is of the default IN type.  However, removing the first parameter definition results in the following error.

--------------------
java.lang.RuntimeException: SQL Exception: Parameter 1 cannot be registered as an OUT parameter because it is an IN parameter. 
	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.impl.SPCommandImpl.executeQuery(SPCommandImpl.java:73)
	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.test.StoredProcs.testGetNamedCustomers(StoredProcs.java:116)
--------------------

I assume this error is caused by the runtime inferring index positionally from the config input and the first parameter is necessary as a place holder in order for the OUT parameter to properly have an index of 2.
	



  was:
The configuration for command parameters should include an index.  As an example, the current SP example with an OUT parameter has the following associated config file:

<Config xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http:///org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb/config.xsd" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">

	<Command name="getNamedCustomers" SQL="{call GETNAMEDCUSTOMERS(?,?)}" kind="procedure">
		<Parameter direction="IN" columnType="commonj.sdo.String"/>
		<Parameter direction="OUT" columnType="commonj.sdo.IntObject"/>
	</Command>

</Config>

In keeping with our philosophy that only config that needs to vary from the defaults should be provided, the first parameter should not need to be defined since it is of the default IN type.  However, removing the first parameter definition results in the following error.

--------------------
java.lang.RuntimeException: SQL Exception: Parameter 1 cannot be registered as an OUT parameter because it is an IN parameter. 
	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.impl.SPCommandImpl.executeQuery(SPCommandImpl.java:73)
	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.test.StoredProcs.testGetNamedCustomers(StoredProcs.java:116)
--------------------

I assume this error is caused by the runtime inferring index positionally from the config input and the first parameter is necessary as a place holder in order for the OUT parameter to properly have an index of 2.
	




> Configuration info for Command Parameters should include an "index"
> -------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: TUSCANY-820
>                 URL: http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/TUSCANY-820
>             Project: Tuscany
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>          Components: Java DAS RDB
>    Affects Versions: Java-Mx
>            Reporter: Kevin Williams
>             Fix For: Java-Mx
>
>
> The configuration for command parameters should include an index.  As an example, the current SP example with an OUT parameter has the following associated config file:
> <Config xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http:///org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb/config.xsd" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
>     <Command name="getNamedCustomers" SQL="{call GETNAMEDCUSTOMERS(?,?)}" kind="procedure">
>        <Parameter direction="IN" columnType="commonj.sdo.String"/>
>        <Parameter direction="OUT" columnType="commonj.sdo.IntObject"/>
>     </Command>
> </Config>
> In keeping with our philosophy that only config that needs to vary from the defaults should be provided, the first parameter should not need to be defined since it is of the default IN type.  However, removing the first parameter definition results in the following error.
> --------------------
> java.lang.RuntimeException: SQL Exception: Parameter 1 cannot be registered as an OUT parameter because it is an IN parameter. 
> 	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.impl.SPCommandImpl.executeQuery(SPCommandImpl.java:73)
> 	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.test.StoredProcs.testGetNamedCustomers(StoredProcs.java:116)
> --------------------
> I assume this error is caused by the runtime inferring index positionally from the config input and the first parameter is necessary as a place holder in order for the OUT parameter to properly have an index of 2.
> 	

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: http://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: tuscany-dev-unsubscribe@ws.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: tuscany-dev-help@ws.apache.org


[jira] Assigned: (TUSCANY-820) Configuration info for Command Parameters should include an "index"

Posted by "Brent Daniel (JIRA)" <tu...@ws.apache.org>.
     [ http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/TUSCANY-820?page=all ]

Brent Daniel reassigned TUSCANY-820:
------------------------------------

    Assignee: Brent Daniel

> Configuration info for Command Parameters should include an "index"
> -------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: TUSCANY-820
>                 URL: http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/TUSCANY-820
>             Project: Tuscany
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>          Components: Java DAS RDB
>    Affects Versions: Java-Mx
>            Reporter: Kevin Williams
>         Assigned To: Brent Daniel
>             Fix For: Java-Mx
>
>
> The configuration for command parameters should include an index.  As an example, the current SP example with an OUT parameter has the following associated config file:
> <Config xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="http:///org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb/config.xsd" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
>     <Command name="getNamedCustomers" SQL="{call GETNAMEDCUSTOMERS(?,?)}" kind="procedure">
>        <Parameter direction="IN" columnType="commonj.sdo.String"/>
>        <Parameter direction="OUT" columnType="commonj.sdo.IntObject"/>
>     </Command>
> </Config>
> In keeping with our philosophy that only config that needs to vary from the defaults should be provided, the first parameter should not need to be defined since it is of the default IN type.  However, removing the first parameter definition results in the following error.
> --------------------
> java.lang.RuntimeException: SQL Exception: Parameter 1 cannot be registered as an OUT parameter because it is an IN parameter. 
> 	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.impl.SPCommandImpl.executeQuery(SPCommandImpl.java:73)
> 	at org.apache.tuscany.das.rdb.test.StoredProcs.testGetNamedCustomers(StoredProcs.java:116)
> --------------------
> I assume this error is caused by the runtime inferring index positionally from the config input and the first parameter is necessary as a place holder in order for the OUT parameter to properly have an index of 2.
> 	

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators: http://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira

        

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: tuscany-dev-unsubscribe@ws.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: tuscany-dev-help@ws.apache.org