You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to users@subversion.apache.org by Z W <mp...@gmail.com> on 2013/08/15 20:15:52 UTC

svn merge --reintegrate - quick question

Hi All


We have a situation where a few folks dont use --reintegrate option when
performing svn merge, while others do.

What's
1- the consequence of not using --reintegrate option; can the feature
branch continue to svn merge to trunk the 2nd time and thereafter ?
2- the impact on those feature branches that do use --reintegrate option;
from what we read in the manual, that one cannot use this feature branches
anymore.

Thanks
Sincerely