You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to yarn-dev@hadoop.apache.org by "Junping Du (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2017/07/27 17:19:00 UTC
[jira] [Created] (YARN-6890) If UI is not secured, we allow user to
kill other users' job even yarn cluster is secured.
Junping Du created YARN-6890:
--------------------------------
Summary: If UI is not secured, we allow user to kill other users' job even yarn cluster is secured.
Key: YARN-6890
URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/YARN-6890
Project: Hadoop YARN
Issue Type: Bug
Reporter: Sumana Sathish
Assignee: Junping Du
Priority: Critical
Configuring SPNEGO for web browser could be a head ache, so many production cluster choose to configure a unsecured UI access even for a secured cluster. In this setup, users (login as some random guy) could watch other users job which is expected. However, the kill button (added in YARN-3249 which enabled by default) shouldn't work in this situation.
--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.4.14#64029)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: yarn-dev-unsubscribe@hadoop.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: yarn-dev-help@hadoop.apache.org