You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to user@usergrid.apache.org by Anna Taracha <an...@avaintec.com> on 2017/10/16 14:19:54 UTC

Deleting a connection will wipe out all the other connections

Hi!

I have a problem with deleting connections in Usergrid 2.1.0. When I 
delete a connection, all the other connections disappear. Here is how to 
reproduce it:

1. Create many connections like

http://api.usergrid.com/your-org/your-app/users/Arthur/likes/xxxxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxxx

2. Query the connections:

http://api.usergrid.com/your-org/your-app/users/Arthur/likes?ql=select * 
where name = ‘Gladys Kravitz’

3. Delete one of the connection created in the step 1, for example

http://api.usergrid.com/your-org/your-app/users/Arthur/likes/d0d7d0ba-e97b-11e2-8cef-411c466c4f2c

4. Run the same query:

http://api.usergrid.com/your-org/your-app/users/Arthur/likes?ql=select * 
where name = ‘Gladys Kravitz’

Observed: An empty result set is returned.

This issue resembles the following issue: 
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/USERGRID-1317

A query without a clause works. However, if I add a clause to the query 
(ql=select * ...), I get always an empty result set after deleting a 
connection. I need to rebuild the indexes to get the right result set.

Best regards,

Anna