You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to dev@clerezza.apache.org by "Tsuyoshi Ito (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2010/11/18 10:04:14 UTC
[jira] Created: (CLEREZZA-360) Users with permission to read/write
in the system.graph and content.graph cannot update permissions of users
and roles correctly (permission to refresh policy is missing)
Users with permission to read/write in the system.graph and content.graph cannot update permissions of users and roles correctly (permission to refresh policy is missing)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Key: CLEREZZA-360
URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLEREZZA-360
Project: Clerezza
Issue Type: Bug
Reporter: Tsuyoshi Ito
A user with permission to read/write in the system.graph and content.graph can delete permissions but is not able to update the permissions of a user or role.
therefore if a user as described above tries to update permissions of a user/role he only can delete the permissions but not set it again=> update permissions results in removing all directly associated permission of the user/role.
--
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
You can reply to this email to add a comment to the issue online.
[jira] Resolved: (CLEREZZA-360) Users with permission to read/write
in the system.graph and content.graph cannot update permissions of users
and roles correctly (permission to refresh policy is missing)
Posted by "Tsuyoshi Ito (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org>.
[ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLEREZZA-360?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]
Tsuyoshi Ito resolved CLEREZZA-360.
-----------------------------------
Resolution: Fixed
Assignee: Tsuyoshi Ito
> Users with permission to read/write in the system.graph and content.graph cannot update permissions of users and roles correctly (permission to refresh policy is missing)
> --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Key: CLEREZZA-360
> URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLEREZZA-360
> Project: Clerezza
> Issue Type: Bug
> Reporter: Tsuyoshi Ito
> Assignee: Tsuyoshi Ito
>
> A user with permission to read/write in the system.graph and content.graph can delete permissions but is not able to update the permissions of a user or role.
> therefore if a user as described above tries to update permissions of a user/role he only can delete the permissions but not set it again=> update permissions results in removing all directly associated permission of the user/role.
--
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
You can reply to this email to add a comment to the issue online.
[jira] [Updated] (CLEREZZA-360) Users with permission to read/write
in the system.graph and content.graph cannot update permissions of users
and roles correctly (permission to refresh policy is missing)
Posted by "Tommaso Teofili (Updated) (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org>.
[ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLEREZZA-360?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]
Tommaso Teofili updated CLEREZZA-360:
-------------------------------------
Fix Version/s: 0.2-incubating
> Users with permission to read/write in the system.graph and content.graph cannot update permissions of users and roles correctly (permission to refresh policy is missing)
> --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Key: CLEREZZA-360
> URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CLEREZZA-360
> Project: Clerezza
> Issue Type: Bug
> Reporter: Tsuyoshi Ito
> Assignee: Tsuyoshi Ito
> Fix For: 0.2-incubating
>
>
> A user with permission to read/write in the system.graph and content.graph can delete permissions but is not able to update the permissions of a user or role.
> therefore if a user as described above tries to update permissions of a user/role he only can delete the permissions but not set it again=> update permissions results in removing all directly associated permission of the user/role.
--
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
If you think it was sent incorrectly, please contact your JIRA administrators: https://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/ContactAdministrators!default.jspa
For more information on JIRA, see: http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira