You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to jetspeed-user@portals.apache.org by Michael Klaene <mk...@yahoo.com> on 2004/02/06 15:17:37 UTC

Restoring portlets to login setting

Hi all,
 
I have a portal in which several actual users use the same login user name.  My problem is that I'd like to give the users the ability to minimize, maximize, etc. for their session but I find that when another user logs in (with the same user name), the portlets are still in the logout state (minimized, etc.) and not restored to default as I would like.
 
Is there a simple configuration that I'm unaware of which will ALWAYS restore portlet mode changes to default upon login?
 
Thanks,
Mike
 


---------------------------------
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Finance: Get your refund fast by filing online

Re: Restoring portlets to login setting

Posted by Paul Mansfield <pa...@psineteurope.com>.
On Fri, 2004-02-06 at 14:17, Michael Klaene wrote:
> Is there a simple configuration that I'm unaware of which will ALWAYS restore portlet mode changes to default upon login?

there's an automatic save option in JetspeedResources.properties, but it
doesn't seem to do much.

I want to make users be solely role based and prevent users from being
able to customised the portal at all, but this doesn't actually seem
possible - you can hide some of the customise buttons, but if the user
knows the link he/she can still do things. It seems to be a bug in the
role-based profile management, as I can definitely lock things down when
using per-user psml profiles.




---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: jetspeed-user-unsubscribe@jakarta.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: jetspeed-user-help@jakarta.apache.org