You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to issues@ignite.apache.org by "Ivan Gagarkin (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2023/10/13 09:47:00 UTC
[jira] [Updated] (IGNITE-20647) Refine Authentication Configuration Handling in ClientInboundMessageHandler
[ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/IGNITE-20647?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]
Ivan Gagarkin updated IGNITE-20647:
-----------------------------------
Description:
* {*}Current Behavior{*}: Presently, any modification to the authentication configuration settings affects all connected clients indiscriminately. This includes disconnecting clients even when authentication is turned off.
* {*}Desired Behavior{*}: Configuration changes should have a targeted impact based on the nature of the change:
#
## If a user's password changes, only that user should be disconnected.
## If authentication is enabled, all currently connected users should be disconnected.
## In all other cases, existing connections should remain intact.
was:
* {*}Current Behavior{*}: Presently, any modification to the authentication configuration settings affects all connected clients indiscriminately. This includes disconnecting clients even when authentication is turned off.
* {*}Desired Behavior{*}: Configuration changes should have a targeted impact based on the nature of the change:
## If a user's password changes, only that user should be disconnected.
## If authentication is enabled, all currently connected users should be disconnected.
## In all other cases, existing connections should remain intact.
> Refine Authentication Configuration Handling in ClientInboundMessageHandler
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Key: IGNITE-20647
> URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/IGNITE-20647
> Project: Ignite
> Issue Type: Improvement
> Components: security
> Reporter: Ivan Gagarkin
> Priority: Major
> Labels: ignite-3
>
> * {*}Current Behavior{*}: Presently, any modification to the authentication configuration settings affects all connected clients indiscriminately. This includes disconnecting clients even when authentication is turned off.
> * {*}Desired Behavior{*}: Configuration changes should have a targeted impact based on the nature of the change:
> #
> ## If a user's password changes, only that user should be disconnected.
> ## If authentication is enabled, all currently connected users should be disconnected.
> ## In all other cases, existing connections should remain intact.
--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.20.10#820010)