You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to commits@netbeans.apache.org by gi...@apache.org on 2019/01/19 08:40:42 UTC

[incubator-netbeans-website] branch asf-site updated: Automated site publishing by Jenkins build 371

This is an automated email from the ASF dual-hosted git repository.

git-site-role pushed a commit to branch asf-site
in repository https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-netbeans-website.git


The following commit(s) were added to refs/heads/asf-site by this push:
     new 24c556d  Automated site publishing by Jenkins build 371
24c556d is described below

commit 24c556d6740516b901b2c334659724121e6fd7cc
Author: jenkins <bu...@apache.org>
AuthorDate: Sat Jan 19 08:40:39 2019 +0000

    Automated site publishing by Jenkins build 371
---
 content/kb/docs/java/javase-intro.html | 107 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++------
 1 file changed, 89 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

diff --git a/content/kb/docs/java/javase-intro.html b/content/kb/docs/java/javase-intro.html
index ec52bb8..9737578 100644
--- a/content/kb/docs/java/javase-intro.html
+++ b/content/kb/docs/java/javase-intro.html
@@ -123,8 +123,17 @@
 <div class="paragraph">
 <p>After you create the projects, you will add the library project to the classpath of the application project. Then you will code the application. The library project will contain a utility class with an <code>acrostic</code> method. The <code>acrostic</code> method takes an array of words as a parameter and then generates an acrostic based on those words. The MyApp project will contain a main class that calls the <code>acrostic</code> method and passes the words that are entered as arg [...]
 </div>
-<div class="paragraph">
-<p><strong>NOTE:</strong> Strictly speaking, two projects are not needed for such a simple application. This tutorial uses two projects to demonstrate features that you might need for a more complex application.</p>
+<div class="admonitionblock note">
+<table>
+<tr>
+<td class="icon">
+<i class="fa icon-note" title="Note"></i>
+</td>
+<td class="content">
+Strictly speaking, two projects are not needed for such a simple application. This tutorial uses two projects to demonstrate features that you might need for a more complex application.
+</td>
+</tr>
+</table>
 </div>
 <div class="sect3">
 <h4 id="_creating_a_java_class_library_project">Creating a Java Class Library Project</h4>
@@ -138,8 +147,17 @@
 </li>
 </ol>
 </div>
-<div class="paragraph">
-<p><strong>NOTE:</strong> The path specified above should appear as follows in the Project Folder field of the wizard: <code> /<code><em>NetBeansProjects</em></code>/MyLib/ </code></p>
+<div class="admonitionblock note">
+<table>
+<tr>
+<td class="icon">
+<i class="fa icon-note" title="Note"></i>
+</td>
+<td class="content">
+The path specified above should appear as follows in the Project Folder field of the wizard: <code> /<code><em>NetBeansProjects</em></code>/MyLib/ </code>
+</td>
+</tr>
+</table>
 </div>
 <div class="olist arabic">
 <ol class="arabic">
@@ -311,8 +329,17 @@
 </li>
 </ol>
 </div>
-<div class="paragraph">
-<p><strong>NOTE:</strong> The IDE also opens a box above the code completion box that displays Javadoc information for the selected class or package. Since there is no Javadoc information for this package, the box displays a "Cannot find Javadoc" message.</p>
+<div class="admonitionblock note">
+<table>
+<tr>
+<td class="icon">
+<i class="fa icon-note" title="Note"></i>
+</td>
+<td class="content">
+The IDE also opens a box above the code completion box that displays Javadoc information for the selected class or package. Since there is no Javadoc information for this package, the box displays a "Cannot find Javadoc" message.
+</td>
+</tr>
+</table>
 </div>
 <div class="olist arabic">
 <ol class="arabic">
@@ -360,8 +387,17 @@
 </li>
 </ol>
 </div>
-<div class="paragraph">
-<p><strong>NOTE:</strong> <code>sout</code> is one of many code templates that are available in the Source Editor. To find and edit the list of code templates, choose Tools &gt; Options &gt; Editor &gt; Code Template.</p>
+<div class="admonitionblock note">
+<table>
+<tr>
+<td class="icon">
+<i class="fa icon-note" title="Note"></i>
+</td>
+<td class="content">
+<code>sout</code> is one of many code templates that are available in the Source Editor. To find and edit the list of code templates, choose Tools &gt; Options &gt; Editor &gt; Code Template.
+</td>
+</tr>
+</table>
 </div>
 </div>
 </div>
@@ -370,8 +406,17 @@
 <div class="paragraph">
 <p>Now you need to set the main class and execution arguments so that you can run the project.</p>
 </div>
-<div class="paragraph">
-<p><strong>Note:</strong> By default, the projects have been created with the Compile on Save feature enabled, so you do not need to compile your code first in order to run the application in the IDE. For more information, see <a href="http://www.oracle.com/pls/topic/lookup?ctx=nb8000&amp;id=NBDAG525">Compiling a Single Java File</a> in <em>Developing Applications with NetBeans IDE</em>.</p>
+<div class="admonitionblock note">
+<table>
+<tr>
+<td class="icon">
+<i class="fa icon-note" title="Note"></i>
+</td>
+<td class="content">
+By default, the projects have been created with the Compile on Save feature enabled, so you do not need to compile your code first in order to run the application in the IDE. For more information, see <a href="http://www.oracle.com/pls/topic/lookup?ctx=nb8000&amp;id=NBDAG525">Compiling a Single Java File</a> in <em>Developing Applications with NetBeans IDE</em>.
+</td>
+</tr>
+</table>
 </div>
 <div class="sect3">
 <h4 id="_setting_the_main_class_and_execution_arguments">Setting the Main Class and Execution Arguments</h4>
@@ -477,8 +522,17 @@ assertEquals("Correct value", "foo", result);</code></pre>
 <div class="paragraph">
 <p>The JUnit API documentation is available from the IDE. Choose Help &gt; Javadoc References &gt; JUnit API.</p>
 </div>
-<div class="paragraph">
-<p><strong>NOTE:</strong> If this is the first time you access Javadoc in the IDE, you need to first choose Help &gt; Javadoc References &gt; More Javadoc. Click Cancel in the Javadoc References dialog box. Then choose Help &gt; Javadoc References &gt; JUnit API.</p>
+<div class="admonitionblock note">
+<table>
+<tr>
+<td class="icon">
+<i class="fa icon-note" title="Note"></i>
+</td>
+<td class="content">
+If this is the first time you access Javadoc in the IDE, you need to first choose Help &gt; Javadoc References &gt; More Javadoc. Click Cancel in the Javadoc References dialog box. Then choose Help &gt; Javadoc References &gt; JUnit API.
+</td>
+</tr>
+</table>
 </div>
 <div class="paragraph">
 <p>You can learn more about JUnit by visiting <a href="http://www.junit.org">http://www.junit.org</a></p>
@@ -526,8 +580,17 @@ assertEquals("Correct value", "foo", result);</code></pre>
 <div class="paragraph">
 <p>The main build command in the IDE is the Clean and Build command. The Clean and Build command deletes previously compiled classes and other build artifacts and then rebuilds the entire project from scratch.</p>
 </div>
-<div class="paragraph">
-<p><strong>NOTE:</strong> There is also a Build command, which does not delete old build artifacts, but this command is disabled by default. See <a href="http://www.oracle.com/pls/topic/lookup?ctx=nb8000&amp;id=NBDAG512">About Building Java Projects</a> in <em>Developing Applications with NetBeans IDE</em> for more information.</p>
+<div class="admonitionblock note">
+<table>
+<tr>
+<td class="icon">
+<i class="fa icon-note" title="Note"></i>
+</td>
+<td class="content">
+There is also a Build command, which does not delete old build artifacts, but this command is disabled by default. See <a href="http://www.oracle.com/pls/topic/lookup?ctx=nb8000&amp;id=NBDAG512">About Building Java Projects</a> in <em>Developing Applications with NetBeans IDE</em> for more information.
+</td>
+</tr>
+</table>
 </div>
 <div class="paragraph">
 <p><strong>To build the application:</strong></p>
@@ -567,8 +630,17 @@ assertEquals("Correct value", "foo", result);</code></pre>
 </li>
 </ul>
 </div>
-<div class="paragraph">
-<p><strong>Note:</strong> You can view the contents of the manifest in the IDE&#8217;s Files window. After you have built your project, switch to the Files window and navigate to <code>dist/MyApp.jar</code>. Expand the node for the JAR file, expand the <code>META-INF</code> folder, and double-click <code>MANIFEST.MF</code> to display the manifest in the Source Editor.</p>
+<div class="admonitionblock note">
+<table>
+<tr>
+<td class="icon">
+<i class="fa icon-note" title="Note"></i>
+</td>
+<td class="content">
+You can view the contents of the manifest in the IDE&#8217;s Files window. After you have built your project, switch to the Files window and navigate to <code>dist/MyApp.jar</code>. Expand the node for the JAR file, expand the <code>META-INF</code> folder, and double-click <code>MANIFEST.MF</code> to display the manifest in the Source Editor.
+</td>
+</tr>
+</table>
 </div>
 <div class="listingblock">
 <div class="content">
@@ -695,8 +767,7 @@ assertEquals("Correct value", "foo", result);</code></pre>
 </li>
 <li>
 <p>Choose Run &gt; GenerateĀ Javadoc forĀ "MyLib" from the IDE&#8217;s main menu.
-The generated Javadoc is added to the <code>dist</code> folder of the project. In addition, the IDE opens a web browser that displays the Javadoc.
-<a href="/about/contact_form.html?to=3&amp;subject=Feedback:%20Developing%20General%20Java%20Applications">Send Feedback on This Tutorial</a></p>
+The generated Javadoc is added to the <code>dist</code> folder of the project. In addition, the IDE opens a web browser that displays the Javadoc.</p>
 </li>
 </ol>
 </div>


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: commits-unsubscribe@netbeans.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: commits-help@netbeans.apache.org

For further information about the NetBeans mailing lists, visit:
https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/NETBEANS/Mailing+lists