You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to users@subversion.apache.org by Gili <ju...@bbs.darktech.org> on 2004/11/28 19:13:19 UTC

Vendor branches

Hi,

	The documentation on vendor branches suggests that when upgrading from revision 1.0 to 1.1 you should simply 
expand version 1.1 on top of 1.0 and any unversioned files means that the files were removed in 1.1. I don't 
understand how I'm supposed to see unversioned files if they were removed in 1.1. I mean, the (1.0) files are still 
there. I'd expect to see unchanged files. Ideally I'd like to remove all files in 1.0 *except* the svn directories, 
then expand 1.1 on top of it and then do a status command. Is there an easy way to do that?

Gili



---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subversion.tigris.org