You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to slide-user@jakarta.apache.org by Warwick Burrows <wa...@e2open.com> on 2004/08/05 02:48:40 UTC

Deleting versions created by versioning

Hi,
 
Is there a Slide configuration option that allows me to delete the versions
in a version history for a document?  I'm developing a content management
system front-ended by Slide and its just not feasible to leave around every
revision of every deleted document forever. When I try to delete a version
using its URI under the /history folder I get a "forbidden" error back. So
how can I clean up the old versions of a file I have deleted?  Is there an
option I can turn on that allows me to delete revisions?  
 
To my knowledge I don't have Slide authorization active as I've disabled
authentication and set the slide security property in slide.properties to
false so this doesn't seem to be a matter of ACEs but I could be wrong.
 
Thanks,
Warwick
 

 <http://www.e2open.com/>  


  _____  


Warwick Burrows 
Senior Software Engineer 

 

Email: wburrows@e2open.com <ma...@e2open.com> 
Fax:   512.343.8727

 

9600 Great Hills Trail, #325 
Austin, TX  78759
http://www.e2open.com <http://www.e2open.com/> 


  _____