You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to users@cloudstack.apache.org by "top-secrett (via GitHub)" <gi...@apache.org> on 2024/11/18 08:06:00 UTC
[D] deleting an account removes all content [cloudstack]
GitHub user top-secrett created a discussion: deleting an account removes all content
<!--
Verify first that your issue/request is not already reported on GitHub.
Also test if the latest release and main branch are affected too.
Always add information AFTER of these HTML comments, but no need to delete the comments.
-->
##### ISSUE TYPE
<!-- Pick one below and delete the rest -->
* Improvement Request
##### CLOUDSTACK VERSION
<!--
New line separated list of affected versions, commit ID for issues on main branch.
-->
~~~
4.19.1
~~~
##### SUMMARY
<!-- Explain the problem/feature briefly -->
If someone deletes an account (e.g., accidentally), this will delete all content, including backups (volume snapshots), without any confirmation. After that admin will not able to restore anything
GitHub link: https://github.com/apache/cloudstack/discussions/9939
----
This is an automatically sent email for users@cloudstack.apache.org.
To unsubscribe, please send an email to: users-unsubscribe@cloudstack.apache.org