You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to issues@hbase.apache.org by "Duo Zhang (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2023/03/08 08:53:00 UTC
[jira] [Commented] (HBASE-27623) Avoid starting two ReplicationSyncUp at the same time
[ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HBASE-27623?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=17697785#comment-17697785 ]
Duo Zhang commented on HBASE-27623:
-----------------------------------
In the newest implementation of HBASE-27216, we will write an info file for ReplicationSyncUp tool, I set overwrite to false when creating the file so it could prevent two ReplicationSyncUp at the same time.
But I think we still need this issue to polish this feature. At least if the previous ReplicationSyncUp failed and leave an info file there, we need to provide a way to let users start a new one, instead of deleting the file manually. For exmaple, introduce a '-f' flag?
> Avoid starting two ReplicationSyncUp at the same time
> -----------------------------------------------------
>
> Key: HBASE-27623
> URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HBASE-27623
> Project: HBase
> Issue Type: Sub-task
> Components: Replication, tooling
> Reporter: Liangjun He
> Assignee: Liangjun He
> Priority: Major
>
--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.20.10#820010)