You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to dev@kafka.apache.org by "Joel Koshy (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2016/09/14 00:37:20 UTC

[jira] [Resolved] (KAFKA-4158) Reset quota to default value if quota override is deleted for a given clientId

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/KAFKA-4158?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]

Joel Koshy resolved KAFKA-4158.
-------------------------------
    Resolution: Fixed

Pushed to trunk.
Not sure if we need this in 0.9 since there is an easy work-around for it (i.e., override to the default and then delete) and we are going to release 0.10.1 soon

> Reset quota to default value if quota override is deleted for a given clientId
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: KAFKA-4158
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/KAFKA-4158
>             Project: Kafka
>          Issue Type: Bug
>            Reporter: Dong Lin
>            Assignee: Dong Lin
>            Priority: Critical
>             Fix For: 0.10.1.0
>
>
> If user set a quota override and delete it override, Kafka will still use the quota override. But this is wrong. Kafka should use default quota if the override is deleted.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)