You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to dev@forrest.apache.org by "Diwaker Gupta (JIRA)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2005/11/24 09:09:55 UTC
[jira] Commented: (FOR-392) deploy of deleted files
[ http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/FOR-392?page=comments#action_12358450 ]
Diwaker Gupta commented on FOR-392:
-----------------------------------
I'm not sure if this is the "correct" behavior -- atleast I disagree. I don't want the deploy to EVER touch any existing files on a remote host. Yes, having a configurable option helps.
Was there a feature request for this? Do users miss this feature? If not, I would close this issue. A specialized protocol like rsync is really the best of doing such a thing. And unless Forresbot has access to some rsync implementation, with the existing deploy targets (scp, ftp, with the exception of svn) this is probably non-trivial to implement. I'm not saying this is a reason not to pursue this, but just want to make sure we understand the cost-benefits of the issue.
> deploy of deleted files
> -----------------------
>
> Key: FOR-392
> URL: http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/FOR-392
> Project: Forrest
> Type: Task
> Components: Forrestbot
> Versions: 0.7
> Reporter: Dave Brondsema
> Priority: Minor
>
> Investigate what happens when you delete a file, and then deploy your site. All deploy implementations should probably delete the remote file, if possible. Maybe make it configurable whether it is to be deleted or not.
--
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators:
http://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see:
http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira