You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to users@jackrabbit.apache.org by hsp_ <pi...@ibest.com.br> on 2008/07/01 19:53:27 UTC
Re: Deleting a node also delete version history of the node
Hi, I also have interest in this solution.
--
View this message in context: http://www.nabble.com/Deleting-a-node-also-delete-version-history-of-the-node-tp18104105p18221650.html
Sent from the Jackrabbit - Users mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
Re: Deleting a node also delete version history of the node
Posted by Cédric Damioli <ce...@anyware-tech.com>.
Hi all,
As of 1.6, empty and unused VersionHistory will be automatically removed
after removal of the last Version (see
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/JCR-134).
This will ensure that the disk usage will not grow unnecessarily.
Regards,
Cédric
Alexander Klimetschek a écrit :
> AFAIK the version storage was not intended to be removed completely by
> the JCR spec, since one idea of versioning is to be able to recover
> deleted nodes. That's why it's not entirely possible to delete all
> things inside the versioning storage (let's say this use case was not
> considered).
>
> Are you sure a lot of disk space is wasted? If nodes happen to be
> deleted very often and soon after creation (which would create a lot
> of really unused data on the disk), you might consider not to version
> them at all.
>
> Regards,
> Alex
>
> On Tue, Jul 1, 2008 at 7:53 PM, hsp_ <pi...@ibest.com.br> wrote:
>
>> Hi, I also have interest in this solution.
>>
>> --
>> View this message in context: http://www.nabble.com/Deleting-a-node-also-delete-version-history-of-the-node-tp18104105p18221650.html
>> Sent from the Jackrabbit - Users mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
>>
>>
>>
>
>
>
>
--
Cédric Damioli
Responsable produit Ametys
Solutions GED/CMS
ANYWARE TECHNOLOGIES
Tel : +33 (0)5 61 00 73 47
Mob : +33 (0)6 87 03 61 63
Fax : +33 (0)5 61 00 51 46
http://www.anyware-tech.com
http://www.ametys.fr / http://www.ametys.org
Ce message et toutes les pièces jointes (le "Message") sont confidentiels et établis à l'intention exclusive de ses destinataires.
Toute modification, édition, utilisation ou diffusion non autorisée est interdite.
Anyware Technologies et sa maison mère Wavecom déclinent toute responsabilité au titre de ce Message s'il a été altéré, déformé, falsifié ou édité, diffusé sans autorisation.
Re: Deleting a node also delete version history of the node
Posted by "wulf.rowek" <ro...@thesisdigital.de>.
I really agree with you, but how to recover deleted nodes in jcr/jackrabbit?
best regards,
wulf
Alexander Klimetschek wrote:
>
> AFAIK the version storage was not intended to be removed completely by
> the JCR spec, since one idea of versioning is to be able to recover
> deleted nodes. That's why it's not entirely possible to delete all
> things inside the versioning storage (let's say this use case was not
> considered).
>
> Are you sure a lot of disk space is wasted? If nodes happen to be
> deleted very often and soon after creation (which would create a lot
> of really unused data on the disk), you might consider not to version
> them at all.
>
> Regards,
> Alex
>
> On Tue, Jul 1, 2008 at 7:53 PM, hsp_ <pi...@ibest.com.br> wrote:
>>
>> Hi, I also have interest in this solution.
>>
>> --
>> View this message in context:
>> http://www.nabble.com/Deleting-a-node-also-delete-version-history-of-the-node-tp18104105p18221650.html
>> Sent from the Jackrabbit - Users mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
>>
>>
>
>
>
> --
> Alexander Klimetschek
> alexander.klimetschek@day.com
>
>
--
View this message in context: http://www.nabble.com/Deleting-a-node-also-delete-version-history-of-the-node-tp18104105p24556536.html
Sent from the Jackrabbit - Users mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
Re: Deleting a node also delete version history of the node
Posted by Alexander Klimetschek <ak...@day.com>.
AFAIK the version storage was not intended to be removed completely by
the JCR spec, since one idea of versioning is to be able to recover
deleted nodes. That's why it's not entirely possible to delete all
things inside the versioning storage (let's say this use case was not
considered).
Are you sure a lot of disk space is wasted? If nodes happen to be
deleted very often and soon after creation (which would create a lot
of really unused data on the disk), you might consider not to version
them at all.
Regards,
Alex
On Tue, Jul 1, 2008 at 7:53 PM, hsp_ <pi...@ibest.com.br> wrote:
>
> Hi, I also have interest in this solution.
>
> --
> View this message in context: http://www.nabble.com/Deleting-a-node-also-delete-version-history-of-the-node-tp18104105p18221650.html
> Sent from the Jackrabbit - Users mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
>
>
--
Alexander Klimetschek
alexander.klimetschek@day.com