You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to users@subversion.apache.org by "plabonte@gmail.com" <pl...@gmail.com> on 2005/09/09 19:25:19 UTC

Prevent Authenticated users from deleting?

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
  <meta content="text/html;charset=ISO-8859-1" http-equiv="Content-Type">
</head>
<body bgcolor="#ffffff" text="#000000">
<font size="-1"><font face="Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif">Hi,<br>
<br>
I am using subversion 1.2.3 on Fedora Core 4 and it is setup so that
the users have to login to do check outs or check ins.<br>
<br>
Now I am not sure if I have setup something wrong... however from
windows using the repo-browse selection any authenticated user can
delete any directory from the repository... Is there a way to prevent
all but a specific set of users from deleting anything?<br>
<br>
<br>
</font></font>
</body>
</html>


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subversion.tigris.org

Re: Prevent Authenticated users from deleting?

Posted by "plabonte@gmail.com" <pl...@gmail.com>.
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
  <meta content="text/html;charset=ISO-8859-1" http-equiv="Content-Type">
</head>
<body bgcolor="#ffffff" text="#000000">
<font size="-1"><font face="Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif">Found it...<br>
<br>
Using LimitExcept DELETE in httpd.conf worked like a charm... thansk
anyway.<br>
</font></font><br>
<a class="moz-txt-link-abbreviated" href="mailto:plabonte@gmail.com">plabonte@gmail.com</a> wrote:
<blockquote cite="mid4321E19F.6030909@gmail.com" type="cite">
  <meta content="text/html;charset=ISO-8859-1" http-equiv="Content-Type">
  <font size="-1"><font face="Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif">Hi,<br>
  <br>
I am using subversion 1.2.3 on Fedora Core 4 and it is setup so that
the users have to login to do check outs or check ins.<br>
  <br>
Now I am not sure if I have setup something wrong... however from
windows using the repo-browse selection any authenticated user can
delete any directory from the repository... Is there a way to prevent
all but a specific set of users from deleting anything?<br>
  <br>
  <br>
  </font></font>
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: <a class="moz-txt-link-abbreviated" href="mailto:users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org">users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org</a>
For additional commands, e-mail: <a class="moz-txt-link-abbreviated" href="mailto:users-help@subversion.tigris.org">users-help@subversion.tigris.org</a>
</blockquote>
<font size="-1"><font face="Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif"><br>
<br>
<br>
</font></font>
</body>
</html>


---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: users-unsubscribe@subversion.tigris.org
For additional commands, e-mail: users-help@subversion.tigris.org