You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to issues@openoffice.apache.org by bu...@apache.org on 2013/04/04 13:24:45 UTC
[Bug 121999] New: Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
Bug ID: 121999
Issue Type: DEFECT
Summary: Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Classification: Application
Product: Impress
Version: AOO 3.4.1
Hardware: PC
OS: Windows, all
Status: CONFIRMED
Severity: normal
Priority: P3
Component: code
Assignee: issues@openoffice.apache.org
Reporter: khirano@gmail.com
CC: issues@openoffice.apache.org
1. Start Presentation
2. Draw a Star
3. Click [Format] and Select [Styles and Formatting]
4. From [Graphics Styles] select and double click [Object with shadow]
5. Click [Slide Sorter]
6. OpenOffice crashes.
7. [OpenOffice.org Document Recovery] dialog opens.
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
Arto Suominen <ar...@houseoftest.se> changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
CC| |arto.suominen@houseoftest.s
| |e
--- Comment #4 from Arto Suominen <ar...@houseoftest.se> ---
Managed to reproduce on Windows 8 Pro, OpenOffice 3.4.1 (AOO341m1(Build:9593) –
Rev. 1372282).
I followed the steps from the original description.
Here I have slightly modified the steps, adding some information:
1. Start a new Presentation, either using the wizard or
[File]->[New]->[Presentation].
2. Draw a Star by clicking on its shape icon in the “Drawing” menu
([View]->[Toolbars]->[Drawing]), and then clicking and dragging with mouse on
the slide.
3. Click [Format] and select [Styles and Formatting] or press the hotkey of
F11.
4. From [Graphics Styles] select and double click [Object with shadow].
5. Click on the [Slide Sorter] tab, located at the top of the Slide Pane (the
main slide pane).
I can also verify Regina Henschel’s comment above, the crash occurs if any
shape from the drawing toolbar ([View]->[Toolbars]->[Drawing]) is selected, in
combination with any style from the “Styles and Formatting” menu
([Format]->[Styles and Formatting]).
Additionally, with the following steps I managed to perform the operation
without a crash:
1. Start a new Presentation, either using the wizard or
[File]->[New]->[Presentation].
2. Draw a Star by clicking on its shape icon in the “Drawing” menu
([View]->[Toolbars]->[Drawing]), and then clicking and dragging with mouse on
the slide.
3. Click [Format] and select [Styles and Formatting] or press the hotkey of
F11.
4. From [Graphics Styles] select and double click [Object with shadow].
5. Close the “Styles and Formatting” menu.
6. Click on the [Slide Sorter] tab, located at the top of the Slide Pane (the
main slide pane).
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
Edwin Sharp <el...@mail-page.com> changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Status|UNCONFIRMED |RESOLVED
CC| |elish@mail-page.com
Resolution|--- |IRREPRODUCIBLE
--- Comment #7 from Edwin Sharp <el...@mail-page.com> ---
No crash with Rev. 1522537 Debian.
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
You are watching all bug changes.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
liupingtan <do...@gmail.com> changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Flags|4.0.0_release_blocker? |
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
liupingtan <do...@gmail.com> changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
CC| |doneyourself@gmail.com
--- Comment #5 from liupingtan <do...@gmail.com> ---
Could not reproduce on win7, build based on AOO400ml r1489073.
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
Armin Le Grand <Ar...@me.com> changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
CC| |Armin.Le.Grand@me.com
--- Comment #2 from Armin Le Grand <Ar...@me.com> ---
ALG: Could not reproduce on win7, build based on r1486519.
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
--- Comment #6 from Armin Le Grand <Ar...@me.com> ---
ALG: @Arto Suominen: Thus, the difference is to close the 'Styles and
Formatting' dialog. Thnaks for the hint, this might be useful! Still cannot
reproduce, though.
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
Rob Weir <ro...@apache.org> changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Latest|--- |AOO 3.4.1
Confirmation on| |
Target Milestone|--- |AOO 4.0
Severity|major |critical
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
fanyuzhen@gmail.com changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
CC| |fanyuzhen@gmail.com
Flags| |4.0.0_release_blocker?
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
Armin Le Grand <Ar...@me.com> changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Status|CONFIRMED |UNCONFIRMED
Ever confirmed|1 |0
--- Comment #3 from Armin Le Grand <Ar...@me.com> ---
ALG: Could not reproduce on current Mac version.
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.
[Bug 121999] Click [Slide Sorter] tab and OpenOffice crashes
Posted by bu...@apache.org.
https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=121999
Regina Henschel <rb...@t-online.de> changed:
What |Removed |Added
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Keywords| |crash, regression
CC| |rb.henschel@t-online.de
Severity|normal |major
--- Comment #1 from Regina Henschel <rb...@t-online.de> ---
It crashes too for other type of shapes and other styles. It does not crash, if
the property is assigned directly.
It was OK in OOo3.2.1
--
You are receiving this mail because:
You are on the CC list for the bug.
You are the assignee for the bug.