You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to issues@nifi.apache.org by "Matt Gilman (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2022/03/21 21:08:00 UTC

[jira] [Updated] (NIFI-8106) An "Are you sure?" prompt when deleting a PG

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/NIFI-8106?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]

Matt Gilman updated NIFI-8106:
------------------------------
    Status: Patch Available  (was: Open)

> An "Are you sure?" prompt when deleting a PG
> --------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: NIFI-8106
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/NIFI-8106
>             Project: Apache NiFi
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>          Components: Core UI
>    Affects Versions: 1.12.1, 1.11.4, 1.11.3, 1.11.1
>            Reporter: Itay v
>            Priority: Major
>          Time Spent: 2h 20m
>  Remaining Estimate: 0h
>
> Deleting a process group from the UI is a bit too easy - you select one and press delete. The problem is that it can be very dangerous to delete an entire process group, and without having a prompt in the UI asking if you are sure about deleting it, a lot of time and resources could beĀ  wasted on a single accidental press of one button



--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.20.1#820001)