You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to commits@devlake.apache.org by "klesh (via GitHub)" <gi...@apache.org> on 2023/04/13 13:22:33 UTC
[GitHub] [incubator-devlake] klesh commented on issue #4762: [Feature][BE] After users remove a board from a blueprint or connection, the data relates to the board will be deleted
klesh commented on issue #4762:
URL: https://github.com/apache/incubator-devlake/issues/4762#issuecomment-1506957224
> Based on today's discussion, it seems @klesh wants the approach to be simple. If a user is facing the problem described above, deleting board-1 will delete all records associated with board-1, which might include issue-2 and 3, depending on issue-2 and 3 are "tagged" with which data scope, board-1 or board-2.
>
> If issue-2 and 3 are "tagged" with board-1, the deletion will affect the data integrity of board-2, the user has to rerun bp to collect all board -2 issues.
>
> Correct me if I'm wrong. Cc. @keon94 @hezyin @klesh @yumengwang03
Yes, that is correct.
--
This is an automated message from the Apache Git Service.
To respond to the message, please log on to GitHub and use the
URL above to go to the specific comment.
To unsubscribe, e-mail: commits-unsubscribe@devlake.apache.org
For queries about this service, please contact Infrastructure at:
users@infra.apache.org