You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to hdfs-issues@hadoop.apache.org by "Viraj Jasani (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2021/04/18 07:25:00 UTC
[jira] [Assigned] (HDFS-15982) Deleted data on the Web UI must be
saved to the trash
[ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HDFS-15982?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel ]
Viraj Jasani reassigned HDFS-15982:
-----------------------------------
Assignee: Viraj Jasani
> Deleted data on the Web UI must be saved to the trash
> ------------------------------------------------------
>
> Key: HDFS-15982
> URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HDFS-15982
> Project: Hadoop HDFS
> Issue Type: New Feature
> Components: hdfs
> Reporter: Bhavik Patel
> Assignee: Viraj Jasani
> Priority: Major
>
> If we delete the data from the Web UI then it should be first moved to configured/default Trash directory and after the trash interval time, it should be removed. currently, data directly removed from the system[This behavior should be the same as CLI cmd]
>
> This can be helpful when the user accidentally deletes data from the Web UI.
--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.3.4#803005)
---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: hdfs-issues-unsubscribe@hadoop.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: hdfs-issues-help@hadoop.apache.org