You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to issues@nifi.apache.org by "Josh McCullough (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2023/02/02 16:34:00 UTC

[jira] [Commented] (NIFI-1089) Add confirm delete pop-up when deleting components from graph

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/NIFI-1089?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=17683486#comment-17683486 ] 

Josh McCullough commented on NIFI-1089:
---------------------------------------

I agree that a user could disable it if they wanted, but show it by default. It could also be triggered only if you have e.g. >1 processor/relationship selected?

> Add confirm delete pop-up when deleting components from graph
> -------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: NIFI-1089
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/NIFI-1089
>             Project: Apache NiFi
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>            Reporter: Matthew Clarke
>            Priority: Minor
>
> It can be very annoying to users when they accidentally delete a component(s) from the graph. In the absence of an undo option, it would be nice to have a confirmation pop-up box. (It would be a bonus if the pop-up listed the components about to be deleted.) Maybe we could add a line in the NiFi.properties file to enable this feature, so those who feel the pop-up would be annoying can turn them off.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.20.10#820010)