You are viewing a plain text version of this content. The canonical link for it is here.
Posted to hdfs-issues@hadoop.apache.org by "Hemanth Boyina (Jira)" <ji...@apache.org> on 2020/07/21 07:00:04 UTC

[jira] [Commented] (HDFS-15482) Ordered snapshot deletion: hide the deleted snapshots from users

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HDFS-15482?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=17161778#comment-17161778 ] 

Hemanth Boyina commented on HDFS-15482:
---------------------------------------

hi [~szetszwo] , is this to hide the snapshots from list, get and renaming ? so user couldn't access them in any of the following operations ?

> Ordered snapshot deletion: hide the deleted snapshots from users
> ----------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: HDFS-15482
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HDFS-15482
>             Project: Hadoop HDFS
>          Issue Type: Sub-task
>          Components: snapshots
>            Reporter: Tsz-wo Sze
>            Priority: Major
>
> In HDFS-15480,  the behavior of deleting the non-earliest snapshots is changed to marking them as deleted in XAttr but not actually deleting them.  The users are still able to access the these snapshots as usual.
> In this JIRA, the marked-for-deletion snapshots are hided so that they become inaccessible
> to users.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira
(v8.3.4#803005)

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: hdfs-issues-unsubscribe@hadoop.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: hdfs-issues-help@hadoop.apache.org